VirtualBox: Share folder between Ubuntu host and Windows XP guest

A visual guide:

Command: net use x: \\vboxsrv\home

3 Responses to “VirtualBox: Share folder between Ubuntu host and Windows XP guest”

  1. Constantine Says:

    Thank you!

  2. Alexx Says:

    This doesn’t work for me… I have my shared folder in /home/alex/VirtualBox VMs/WindowsXP/WinXP

    Then I run, in windows xp (vm) , net use x: \\vboxsrv\WinXP

    And it says: System error 53 has occurred. The network path was not found.

    What should I do? Thanks.

  3. vijay Says:

    Select run from start menu
    and type “//home” (without quotes)
    press enter

    worked for me

Leave a Reply

